Remote Learning



Valley Students & Parents, 

Starting January 25th, Valley School will start back to all grades in- person learning everyday. Remember that we have transitioned to the Career Center campus now and students will need to take the bus to Career Center or drive or be dropped off at our new location (2935 North Avenue, GJ 81504). Homeschools have been notified  and the bus depot is expecting more students daily. All Valley students are expected to come to in-person learning daily. We are also offering daily bagged breakfast and lunches to those who need it.

Career Center has several areas that we will be using as classroom space so that we can continue to follow protocols for 6 ft spacing between students. We will continue requiring students to complete their student trackers everyday before arriving at school and we will be keeping track of seating locations as required by the district.

Our new building is moving along. The last modular piece arrived late Thursday afternoon. Workers will begin joining the final modular piece together with the first 3 then start laying cement walkways, adding railings, connecting electric, cable lines, water, heat, laying carpet/flooring and much more over the next few weeks. 

We are hoping to receive occupancy approval around the second week of February and then we start moving in furniture and setting up classrooms. Our new expected date of starting classes in the new building will hopefully be mid-February. 

We are leaving links below just in case you need to reach out to a teacher and in-case of any future COVID related issues.  

Thank you





Click on the links below for videos that can show you how to do remote learning.... 


How to do COVID daily check in before school each day

How to log into Schoology - Students

How to log into Schoology - Parents Guide

How to complete a Pie Chart

How to join a Google Meet & see Google Calendar



Additional assistance from your teachers & counselor, email them or call their Google phone numbers below...


English/ELA/Comp - Lisa Flook - 970-639-1668 - lisa.flook@d51schools.org

Science - Shelby Gould - 970-549-0738 - shelby.gould@d51schools.org

Mathematics - Roger Maxwell - 970-462-7839 - roger.maxwell@d51schools.org

Social Studies - Jennifer Shaver - 970-812-3507 - jennifer.shaver@d51schools.org

Counselor - Lori Starr - 970-325-3165 - lori.starr@d51school.org

Secretary - Cheryl Watters - cheryl.watters@d51schools.org



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.