Remote Learning



Valley Students & Parents, 

Valley School will continue its transition to the Career Center campus starting January 5th for staff and in-person learning for students will begin January 6th. Our new building on the campus is not ready for occupancy yet but we will be using limited seating space inside the Career Center main building until then. We have attached a January calendar to follow by grade level on the homepage of the website.

For the students not attending in-person on the other days of the week, we have made arrangements with your homeschools to use the media center to continue your remote learning via your Chrome books during your regularly scheduled Valley class times.  


Teachers will continue to send out meeting invites for the students to link to and attend classes during their regular scheduled class times for AM and PM classes. If you have any issues, please contact your teacher with the emails listed below.

Thank you




Click on the links below for videos that can show you how to do remote learning.... 


How to do COVID daily check in before school each day

How to log into Schoology - Students

How to log into Schoology - Parents Guide

How to complete a Pie Chart

How to join a Google Meet & see Google Calendar



Additional assistance from your teachers & counselor, email them or call their Google phone numbers below...


English/ELA/Comp - Lisa Flook - 970-639-1668 - lisa.flook@d51schools.org

Science - Shelby Gould - 970-549-0738 - shelby.gould@d51schools.org

Mathematics - Roger Maxwell - 970-462-7839 - roger.maxwell@d51schools.org

Social Studies - Jennifer Shaver - 970-812-3507
jennifer.shaver@d51schools.org

Counselor - Lori Starr - 970-325-3165 - lori.starr@d51school.org

Secretary - Cheryl Watters - cheryl.watters@d51schools.org



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.